Removing the “Other User” prompt from ctrl+alt+del

On some Windows 7 computers, after pressing ctrl+alt+del the user can be presented with a blank “other user” picture, before they are able to enter their authentication details. Some users can find this to be quite annoying. I’ve noticed this particularly on Toshiba laptops that have the Authentec finger printing software installed. In order to remove this, the software must be uninstalled and the laptop rebooted twice.  

Continue reading »